Names of ministers announced in Cabinet of Tammam Salam

Sat 15 Feb 2014 at 13:43 Politics
NNA - President Michel Sleiman and PM-designate Tammam Salam issued three decrees involving the resignation of the Cabinet of PM Najib Mikati, appointing a new Prime Minister, and forming of the new Cabinet.

Secretary General of the Council of Ministers, Suheil Bouji, announced the names of the new ministers and their appointed portfolios:

Tammam Salam was appointed as Prime Minister.

Samir Mokbel Vice PM and Minister of Defence.

Boutros Harb appointed as Minister of Telecommunications.

Mohammad Fneish as State Minister for Parliamentary Affairs.

Wael Abou Faour was appointed as Minister of Public Health.

Ali Hassan Khalil as State Minister for Financial Affairs.

Gebran Bassil as Foreign and Expatriates Minister.

Ghazi Zaiter appointed as Minister of Public Works and Transportation.

Arthur Nazarian as Minister of Energy and Water.

Michel Pharaon appointed as Minister of Tourism.

Hussein Hajj Hassan as Minister of Industry.

Akram Shouhayib appointed as Minister of Agriculture.

Ashraf Rifi as Minister of Justice.

Elias Abou Saab appointed as Minister of Education and Higher Learning.

Nouhad Machnouk as Minister of Interior and Municipalities.

Sejaan Azzi as Minister of Labour.

Ronnie Arayji appointed as Minister of Culture.

Alice Shabatiny as Minister of the Displaced.

Rashid Derbass as Minister of Social Affairs.

Ramzi Jreij appointed as Minister of Information.

Abed Al Moutaleb Hennaoui as Minister of Youth and Sports.

Nabil De Freige appointed as State Minister for Administrative Development.

Alain Hakim as Minister of Economy and Trade.

Mohammad Machnouk as Minister of the Environment.


Follow the latest National News Agency (NNA) news on Radio Lebanon 98.5, 98.1, and 96.2 FM

  • NNA Services
  • Email Service
  • Mobile App
  • Responsive Website